About Us

Lauren Zajac, MPA CRA

Associate Vice President, Research Administration
(520) 621-0724

Lauren Zajac is the Associate Vice President of Research Administration for the University of Arizona Health Sciences (UAHS). She works to develop highly impactful and sustainable administration research services, tools, and strategies consistent with the UAHS-sponsored research goals outlined in the UA's strategic plan. Prior to joining the UA, Lauren held several positions with the University of Chicago, including executive director, pre-and post-award management, in the Department of Medicine; director of sponsored programs; senior manager of contracts; and grants and contracts manager in University Research Administration. She also was a research administrator with the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs at Northwestern University. She is a member of the National Council of University Research Administration and has served as study section member for the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute of the National Institutes of Health. She earned her Masters in Public Administration from Arizona State University, completed the Executive Program for Emerging Leaders at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business at the University of Chicago and earned her Bachelor of Arts in political science, graduating cum laude with highest distinction from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Lauren is also a Certified Research Administrator.

Christine Gaul, MBA CRCP

Director, Research Administration Operations
(520) 626-1542

Elisha Johnson, JD

Director, Clinical Trials and Contracting
(520) 626-7822

Shannon Carver

Director, Grants
(520) 626-0717

Wendy Chmara

Coordinator, OnCore
(520) 621-6239

Taskina Akhter, MPH

Financial Specialist, Clinical Research
(520) 626-1684

Kirsten Anderson, MPH MSW

Senior Coordinator, Regulatory
(520) 621-6417

Gonzalo Arenas

Administrative Assistant, Intake
(520) 626-5713

Sean Armstrong, CRA

Research Administrator, Grants
(520) 626-1156

Susie Brown

Coordinator, OnCore
(520) 621-5457

LyTina Brown

Financial Specialist, Clinical Research
(520) 626-4562

Laura Caywood, MA

Coordinator, Grants
(520) 621-7474

Sarah Clarke

Manager, Grants
(520) 626-7375

Tina Constantin

Financial Specialist, Clinical Research
(520) 621-8473

Lani Corbett

Coordinator, Intake
(520) 621-5785

Gustavo Cornejo

Coordinator, Regulatory
(520) 621-7288

Hannah Curtin, BS

Activation Coordinator, Intake
(520) 621-6136

Kelbrina Davis

Research Administrator, Grants
(520) 626-4563

Murphy Davis

Coordinator, Grants
(520) 626-6369

Kristi L. Davis

Assistant Manager, Clinical Trials
(520) 626-1425

Harrison Dobbins, JD

Contract Analyst
(520) 621-2167

Denise Dudoit

Coordinator, Grants

Shannon R. Edwards

Assistant Contract Officer
(520) 626-1167

Emma Fajardo, MS

Coordinator, Grants
(520) 621-9088

Pamela Frazier, MPA

Manager, Contracts
(520) 621-8471

Lauren Gaines

Administrative Assistant
(520) 621-9108

Karina Gil-Azamar

Research Administrator, Grants
(602) 827-9963

Christina Gutierrez, MS

Contract Analyst
(520) 621-8994

Melissa Hala'ufia, MPH

Senior Contract Officer
(520) 626-5662

Malcolm Hale, JD

Contract Analyst
(520) 621-1538

Ashley B. H. Mills, MS-CRM

Senior Research Administrator, Grants
(520) 626-3685

James Hanson

Coordinator, Grants
(520) 621-9077

Dawn Hawes

Accountant, Clinical Trials
(520) 621-8736

Julie Johnson

Research Administrator, Clinical Trials
(520) 626-7114

Zoe Li, JD

Contract Analyst
(520) 621-9081

Ofelia Martinez

Financial Specialist, Clinical Research
(520) 621-6115

Lillian Mendibles, BS

Senior Financial Specialist, Clinical Research
(520) 626-3593

Sabrina Miller-White, MS

Senior Coordinator, Grants
(520) 621-5419

Manuel Moreno, MLS

Contract Specialist
(520) 621-5368

Kathleen Moroz, MBA

Coordinator, Research Administration
(520) 626-3767

Mary Morse, MEd

Senior. Coordinator, Grants
(520) 621-9826

Elizabeth Paulette

Senior, Contract Analyst
(520) 626-4564

Kelly Propst, MBA

Financial Specialist, Clinical Research
(520) 621-1660

Vassupradha Rengarajan, LLM

Contract Analyst
(520) 621-9298

Lizette Romero

Senior Research Administrator, Grants
(602) 827-2227

Jessica Sanchez, MPH

Senior Research Administrator, Grants
(520) 626-8403

Jacquine Stork, MPA

Administrative Assistant, Contracts
(520) 626-8078

Sarah Talvy

Coordinator, Intake
(520) 626-6919

Jeffery Tanguay

Coordinator, Grants
(520) 621-8177

Josephine Valladee, CRA

Assistant Manager, Intake
(602) 827-2637

Laura Vann

Contract Analyst
(520) 621-2153

Lan Vu, MBA

Research Administrator, Grants
(520) 621-8995

Sandra Warren

Senior Accountant, Clinical Trials
(520) 626-1828

Annamarie Wilber-Jordan

Coordinator, Grants

Laura York, PhD, PMP

Research Administrator, Grants
(520) 621-9117

Dianne Zachar

Contract Officer
(520) 626-8871